Baby Mama

To my sweet baby girl,

This weekend I realized just how big you’re getting.  Logically, I realize that time is passing.  I mean, I know in the future you’ll accuse me of “just not getting it”, but I am smart enough right now to know that time has passed since your birth and that by all rights, you should be growing up.  Most of the time, I simply refuse to recognize it baby girl (see?! you’ll always be baby girl!).  This weekend however, you became a Mommy and yes, it was only to a dolly, but it was the first time that you’ve wanted to have much of anything to do with a doll.

We were at Mimi and Grandy’s this weekend for the holiday.  After breakfast, you grabbed the doll and sat on the floor and did the following:

Messy bottom!

Messy face!

Messy hands!

Messy chair..."Ani, you are SO much like Daddy."

Here Mommy. We're all clean now.

And yes.  We got home from the weekend and bought your very first dolly.  Fortunately though, you’re still amenable to being my baby girl.  I hope it lasts forever and ever.

Mommy's baby doll

I love you baby girl.

xoxo,

Mama

Leave a comment

Filed under Annika, Family, Uncategorized

Leave a comment